Inside PennSound




PennSound Daily archive


Close Listening

PennSound Cinema

PennSound Radio




Featured resources archive



Al Filreis page


LIVE at the Writers House


Writers House webcasts

PEPC Library

Live at the Ear

About PennSound

PennSound manifesto

Praise for PennSound

PennSound in the news

Contact us

PhillyTalks 17, October 3, 2000

For more information on this episode, please click here.

For a video recording of this episode, please click here.

Introduction by Louis Cabri (3:04)
Complete Discussion (40:49)

Lisa Robertson
Introduction to the Weather (3:16)
Monday (2:10)
Tuesday (7:06)
Wednesday (2:14)
Thursday (6:38)
Friday (9:16)
Saturday (4:02)

Steve McCaffrey
Pastorials Prologue Epilogue (4:20)
Shrubbery Perversion Rhapsody (0:39)
Smithfield the Greetles (2:28)
Poetry in the Pissoir Treatise 1 (3:50)
Poetry in the Pissoir Treatise 2 (0:44)
Poetry in the Pissoir Treatise 3 (3:10)
Poetry in the Pissoir Treatise 4 (1:19)
Poetry in the Pissoir Treatise 5 (4:08)
Poetry in the Pissoir Treatise 6 (2:17)
Ars Noetica (1:33)

The text of this program is available as PDF here.

Lisa Robertson's books and chapbooks include The Apothecary (Tsunami 1991), XEclogue (Tsunami 1993; rev. New Star 1999), The Badge (The Berkeley Horse/Mindware 1994), The Descent (Meow 1996), Debbie: an epic (New Star 1997) and Soft Architecture: A Manifesto (Artspeak/Dazibao 1999). Her recent poetry and criticism appears in American Book Review, Big Allis, Boundary2, Mix, Nest: a magazine of interiors, Raddle Moon, Sulphur, Stand and West Coast Line. "From the office for Soft Architecture" is serialized in Front magazine (December 1999-ongoing). A selection from The Weather is published in W #1.

Steve McCaffery is the author of numerous books, including The Cheat of Words (ECW Press), The Black Debt (Nightwood Editions), North of Intention (Roof), and Panopticon (Blewointmentpress).

These sound recordings are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the author. (C) 2000 Steve McCaffrey & Lisa Robertson. Distributed by PennSound.

Recording Engineer & Producer: Aaron Levy
Curator: Louis Cabri