Search PennSound

Edna St. Vincent Millay

PoemTalk #160, Discussing Edna St. Vincent Millay's "I Shall Forget You Presently" and "Love Is Not All," feat. Lisa New, Jane Malcom, and Sophia DuRose

Listen to the complete recording and read program notes for the episode at Jacket2.

Readings, New York 1961

  1. "Renascence" (13:59) MP3
  2. "Recuerdo" (01:20) MP3
  3. "I Shall Forget You Presently, My Dear" (00:55) MP3
  4. "The Spring and the Fall" (01:20) MP3
  5. "Exiled" (02:26) MP3
  6. "God's World" (01:09) MP3
  7. "This Beast that Rends Me" (01:02) MP3
  8. "Not in a Silver Casket Cool with Pearls" (00:58) MP3
  9. "Love is Not All" (01:08) MP3
  10. "Sorrowful Dreams Remembered After Waking" (01:06) MP3
  11. "Oh, Sleep Forever in the Latmian Cave" (00:59) MP3
  12. "The Ballad of the Harp Weaver" (04:27) MP3
  13. "The Return from Town" (00:40) MP3
  14. "Portrait by a Neighbor" (00:55) MP3
  15. "Travel" (00:51) MP3
  16. "For Pao-Chin, a Boatman on the Yellow Sea" (00:54) MP3
  17. "The Anguish" (00:36) MP3
  18. "I must not die of pity" (01:08) MP3
  19. "To The Maid of New Orleans" (01:10) MP3
  20. "Where Can the Heart Be Hidden in the Ground" (01:11) MP3
  21. "Childhood is the Kingdom Where Nobody Dies" (02:26)MP3
  22. "Elegy" (02:00) MP3

These recordings are available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the author. © 1961 Edna St. Vincent Millay. Recordings used with the permission of The Permissions Company, Inc., on behalf of Holly Peppe, Literary Executor, The Edna St. Vincent Millay Society, All rights are reserved PennSound.