Search PennSound

Sueyeun Juliette Lee

PoemTalk #128, Discussing Sueyeun Juliette Lee's Perfect Villagers, feat. Sawako Nakayasu, Donato Mancini, and Gabriel Ojeda-Sague

Listen to the complete recording and read program notes for the episode at Jacket2.

PoemTalk #63, Discussing Laynie Browne's "Daily Sonnets"

Listen to the complete recording and read program notes for the episode at Jacket2.

Reading at Xavier University with Tyrone Williams, April 15, 2015

  • Complete reading (33:04): MP3

Tender Buttons at 100 Celebration, Kelly Writers House, October 1, 2014

Complete recording (4:25): MP3

Reading for Belladonna* Reading Series: Philly Fabulosas, Unnameable Books

  1. Introduction (1:34): MP3
  2. Juliette and the boys (3:51): MP3
  3. Debbonaire affairs (6:58): MP3
  4. A broken link in a chain (8:45): MP3
  5. Complete recording (21:11): MP3

Reading at the Kelly Writers House, University of Pennsylvania, January 16, 2007

  1. Introduction (4:36): MP3
  2. The Room of Positive Consequences (1:42): MP3
  3. Withheld (0:56): MP3
  4. Dear Margaret Cho (1:52): MP3 [TEXT]
  5. Daniel Dae Kim (0:36) MP3 [TEXT]
  6. Enter the Dragon (3:24): MP3
  7. No Ember (0:30): MP3
  8. March Third (1:03): MP3
  9. Deep Space Romance Rondeau MP3
  10. One, Two, Three, Go (0:36): MP3
  11. Buck Fu (0:55): MP3
  12. A City In Love (2:36): MP3
  13. The Underground National Didn't Blow Up (For Want of Love) MP3

  14. Complete Reading (34:25): MP3

Segue Series Reading at the Bowery Poetry Club, December 1, 2007

Complete Reading (26:04): MP3

Emergency Series Reading at the Kelly Writers House, October 2, 2008

Complete Reading (25:39): MP3

(streaming QuickTime video of this reading is available here)

MLA Off-Site Reading at the Rotunda, Philadelphia, December 29, 2009

  • Complete reading (1:52): MP3
  • Reading at the Chapter & Verse Series, with Frank Sherlock and Rod Smith, May 21st, 2011

    • Complete recording (27:34): MP3

    These sound recordings are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the author.© 2015 Sueyen Juliette Lee. Used with permission of Sueyen Juliette Lee. Distributed by PennSound.