Search PennSound

Joe Milutis

PoemTalk #80, Discussing Tom Leonard's “Three Texts for Tape: The Revolt of Islam”, feat. Jenn McCreary, Joe Milutis, and Leonard Schwartz

Listen to the complete recording and read program notes for the episode at Jacket2.

PoemTalk #25, Discussing Alice Notley's "I The People", feat. Joe Milutis, Zack Pieper, and erica kaufman

Listen to the complete recording and read program notes for the episode at Jacket2.

Third Annual Convergence on Poetics, North Creek Events Center, University of Washington Bothell, September 25-27, 2014

THINKING LIVENESS PANEL II: Ronaldo Wilson, Stephen Collis, Joe Milutis

  • Jeanne Heuving and Gregory Laynor, Introductions (2:05): MP3
  • Stephen Collis (18:13): MP3
  • Ronaldo Wilson (22:18): MP3
  • Joe Milutis (20:51): MP3
  • Q&A With Panelists (21:38): MP3

The Hiding Place Reading, Philadelphia, April 16, 2014

Complete reading (24:45): MP3

Performing "Numbers" at the Henry Art Gallery, Seattle, February 28, 2013

An adaptation/translation of Klaus Reichert's German translation of Robert Creeley's 1968 "Numbers Suite," originally written to accompany Robert Indiana's number images.

Convergence on Poetics, University of Washington Bothell, North Creek Events Center, September 27-30, 2012

  • Joe Milutis (9:36): MP3
  • Complete recording (1:55:03): MP3

  • Listen to the entire event here.

Arthur Rimbaud's The Dark Knight Rises

Watch on

Arthur Rimbaud's Skyfall

Watch on

Demon of Analogy

MLA Offsite Reading, Town Hall Downstairs, Seattle, January 7, 2012

Complete reading (3:32): MP3

Segue Series Reading at the Bowery Poetry Club, November 13, 2010

  1. The Creative Act by Marcel Duchamp As a Madlib (6:11): MP3
  2. Anti-Oedipus Theme Song (2:07): MP3
  3. Discussion of virtual literature, The Naiads, and Silliman Concordance (3:00): MP3
  4. On A Clear Day (and Intro to The New American Songbook) (1:39): MP3
  5. Stormy Weather (The New American Songbook) (0:48): MP3
  6. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (The New American Songbook) (0:27): MP3
  7. I Won't Dance (The New American Songbook) (0:35): MP3
  8. Misty (0:37): MP3
  9. Malaguena (The New American Songbook) (0:41): MP3
  10. Sadie (The New American Songbook (0:45): MP3
  11. My Melancholy Baby (The New American Songbook) (0:55): MP3
  12. The Best Is Yet To Come (The New American Songbook) (0:49): MP3
  13. Mao Vincit Omnia (excerpt) (5:48): MP3
  14. Book III uf Alo Ado, The Erotic Cosmogony of a Faux Aztec Prince (excerpt) (11:42): MP3
  • Complete reading (40:53): MP3

"Flaw," Loud Sound Live Series, University of North Florida

Watch on

Битница: A Translation From the Russian of a poem by Evgeny Evtushenko

Watch on

These sound recordings are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the author. © 2014 Joe Milutis. Used with permission of Joe Milutis. Distributed by PennSound.